This Is the First Time I Saw My Mom Crying

It broke my heart and I fell into tears too.

🌍 S M Mamunur Rahman
3 min readApr 23, 2021

--

Image by justraveling from Pixabay

It all happened this year on April 12.

I woke up late, around 11.30 am, and my mom said Mini is missing. Mini is a lovely little cat I adopted a few months ago, and she has already become a part of our family. We all love her a lot.

Anyway, I asked my mom when it happened. My mom said Mini was playing in front of our apartment, in my father’s little vegetable garden. Then my mom got busy with her works and was paying frequent visits to see her. But after around 8 am, she was seen nowhere.

My younger sister searched every corner of our building and the surroundings, even rooftops — but didn’t see my cute little cat. The situation got tensed. I told my mom not to worry because Mini knew the way of our apartment very well as I used to take her outside every day.

I dressed up and then went to check the entire neighborhood by myself. I searched every possible place she might go. I walked through the streets, checked the backyards, fields, lake-sides, gardens, rooftops, markets, and so on. After a few hours of searching, I came back home, sadly, without Mini.

We all were finally convinced that someone had taken our lovely cute cat away and locked her inside their home.

--

--

🌍 S M Mamunur Rahman

Boost Nominator ✦ Editor of The Environment ✦ I share stories to transform your life